Prokofiev – Dreams piano transcription (op. 37)

Composed by Sergei

Prokofiev Dreams piano

transcription (Rêves), op. 6. The transcription was made by Zsolt Tempfli who finished composing the music on 19th December 2013. The Russian composer dedicated his symphony to another Russian composer and pianist, Alexandr Szkrjabin, with these words “To the author who began with Rêverie”. Both Prokofiev’s Dreams and Szkrjabin’s Rêverie, op.24 are written in E minor.

Download Piano score

Listen to a computer generated version:

Preview the first page of Piano: